My City Council

Email Icon
No Saved Ward
Delete Ward IconDelete Ward

No Saved Ward

Visited Pages

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 6 most recent pages you have visited on

*All data will be cleared once you clear your browser cookies

Council Leadership

Council's leadership works with the Council President to decide where to direct legislation, which bill will be granted a hearing, and when the hearing will be held. They are also consulted by the Council President on appointments to committees and, in some cases, are designated themselves to serve on a committee. The leadership also meets regularly with representatives of the mayor's administration to discuss issues of shared concern. They also work closely with the Clerk of the Council, who is not elected by the voters but is chosen by the 17 council members.

Council President

Blaine A. Griffin

Majority Leader

Kerry McCormack

Majority Whip

Jasmin Santana